If you LOVE Instagram, you will LOVE Monte Carlo

Monte Carlo is full of gorgeous scenery and the amount of amazing point views overlooking the sea, palm trees and Côte d’Azur makes it one of the best Instagram-worthy cities in the world.

Cannes festival has started yesterday, so I figured this is a good opportunity to bring back some of my last year adventures around the French Rivera. If you haven’t checked out my post about Nice, here’s the link.

During my 3-days stay in Nice I decided to escape for a day to see Monte Carlo in Monaco. A sandy, sun-kissed playground for rich and famous was tempting because of its mix of old and new architecture, close proximity to Nice, Japanese garden next to Grimaldi Forum convention centre, yacht-packed marinas and designer’s boutiques (to find out more about Monte Carlo’s beautiful scenery and history I also recommend watching Grace of Monaco).

I took a bus from Nice to Monaco and hopped on the Bus #100 (Monaco/Menton) which cost 1.5€ each way – bargain! You can buy tickets from the bus driver. The 45-minute drive to Monaco was absolutely stunning, make sure you sit on the right side of the bus if you can for best views.  If you see a bus is crowded, instead of standing, better to wait 15 minutes for the next one, be first in line, and get your pick of the seats for the best view. It’s worth it!

I packed healthy snacks, fruits and a bottle of water and though there’s been many quality and nicely designed restaurants the prices were massive, those that were cheap were of low quality I decided to snack and headed back to Nice for a lovely dinner at Marinette (you’ll read more about this cool spot here).

Have you been to Monte Carlo? Do you have your favorite spots? Let me know via comments would love to know.

Safe travels,

Lids

Leave a comment